Search billions of records on
This page was last modified by Carolyn S. Rosemore 19 Jun 2001
1951 Miller High School Senior Class
Miller, Hand County, South Dakota
Joan Vosburgh

Donald Hall

Duane Fountain

Dorothy Hoogestraat

Vincent Gaspar

Evelyn Hemmingson

Harriet Winsell

Harlan Hochhalter

Joyce Rodman

Demaree Story

Donald Wharton

Luella Crossman

Delmar Fawcett

Eldora Schock

Mildred Stevens

Herbert Hines

Harriet Speirs

Vernon Joy

Rodney Hanson

Mary Sommer
Derla Arbogast

John Glessner

Mary Johnson

Warren Case

Ivan Schilling

Bonnie Baker

Michael Weaver

Beverly Fulton

Joyce Koch

Orley Wangness

Madora Hochhalter

John Gerlach

Glenn Puncochar

Lenore Johnson

Kenneth Warren

Helen Hines

Lois Gerdes

Richard Evans

Glenyce Mossholder

Clarence Wagner
James Wilson
James attended Miller School 12 years and was popular with classmates and teachers. He participated in many activities and was talented in music, taking an active part in band, pep band, glee club and mixed chorus. As the mischievous small brother, he contributed much to the humor of the Junior class play. We shall miss his friendly personality and cheerful smile.

Following Jim's fatal car accident
March 10, 1951, the class of  '51 and the high school faculty founded the James Wilson Scholarship in his memory.  To show their appreciation for Jim's talent and service, the students of the music department established three merit awards to be given to outstanding members of the band, boys glee club, and girls glee club, respectively.
Marilyn Nielsen

Betty Wilson

Ethel Hudson

Mary Margaret Robinson