Wharton County Mayors

September 10,1902

Town Election for Mayor, Marshal and Five (5) Alderman

This page transcribed by Janet Barrett Hobizal On April 29,2007,

From a photo copy found at the Wharton County Historical Museum

Dennis J H H Mayor 144
Watts J C Marshal 136
Teague J W Alderman 140
*Victor W O Alderman 141
Davidson G L Alderman 141
Croom W J Alderman 146
Becker W Alderman 143
~Blair John City Secretary -
~Bolton W J City Treasurer -
~Brown R M City Attorney

*Acting Mayor (Mayor Pro-tem) in absence of the Mayor

~Appointed by the Board of Alderman of the Town of Wharton

May 4, 1903 Wharton incorporated as a City in accordance with Article 381 (340), Revised Civil Statutes of Texas of 1895

NOTE: The City Secretary believes the original charting of the City of Wharton is in Volume A, Page 1 of Deed Records at the County Courthouse.

Back To

Wharton County Index Page

Search billions of records on Ancestry.com